Mattawa Annual Men’s and Co-ed Slo-Pitch National Qualifier Tournament

Mattawa Minor Hockey Association is looking for some support once again this civic holiday weekend (August 3-6, 2018). We are accepting 16 men’s teams and 8 co-ed teams. What a great way to support our young athletes! Even if you don’t play ball, you can stop by the beer tents for a drink or two. All proceeds go towards Mattawa Minor Hockey.

Register soon…

This tournament is very popular!

2017-2018 hall of fame …

Congratulations to all Rockets for an outstanding season !!!

Although the Rockets play the game, a round of applause has to be given to the dedicated MMHA executive, coaching staff, and parents that support and guide the teams.

A big Thank You! to the staff at Mike Rodden Arena for maintaining the venue for games and practices.

Great season!

Awards for this season were presented at the annual awards ceremony held on April 15th at Mike Rodden Arena. Refreshments were enjoyed by all!

The Bobby Bass memorial trophy is awarded to the player who shows a passion for the game, both on and off the ice.

The Chick Webster trophy has been traditionally awarded to a midget player in their final year who has had a exemplary Rockets career, shows leadership, sportsmanship, and sets a great example for all of the younger players following in their footsteps. Given that there was no midget team this year, the award was presented to a player in one of the other divisions.

Congratulations to the winners!


Most Sportsmanlike Player — Amaya Thompson
Most Improved Player — Tara Pellerin
Most Defensive Player — Blake Belanger
Most Offensive Player — Ben Allard
Most Valuable Player — Reid Backer
Bobby Bass Memorial Trophy — Kenzy Huard


Most Sportsmanlike Player — Hailey Belanger
Most Improved Player — Peyton Whalley
Most Defensive Player — Owen Williams
Most Offensive Player — Henry Wunsch
Most Valuable Player — Rylan Yule
Bobby Bass Memorial Trophy — Logan Morin


Most Sportsmanlike Player — Colton Laplante
Most Improved Player — Peyton Lamirante
Most Defensive Player — Casey Jones
Most Offensive Player — Carrie Bernard
Most Valuable Player — Denver Landriault
Bobby Bass Memorial Trophy — Kelora Huard
Chick Webster Trophy — Noah Webster


Most Sportsmanlike Player — Daniel Francoeur
Most Improved Player — Evan Champagne
Most Defensive Player — Bryant Elliott
Most Offensive Player — Faidge Janveaux
Most Valuable Player — Hunter Schembri
Bobby Bass Memorial Trophy — Eoghan Drumm

MMHA supports Babysitting Course !

MMHA is pleased to offer support for kids interested in taking the St. John Ambulance Babysitting Course. MMHA will pay half the registration cost for those who are interested. Registration is on a first come, first served basis.

Wunsch clinches gold for Mattawa Atom Rockets

By Don Valade
The Mattawa Recorder
Sunday, March 18, 2018

Just super.

The DC and Marvel Super Heroes weren’t around, but actually they were, in the form of the Mattawa Atom Rockets, as the club put on a super effort in becoming overall champions on Super Sunday.

After taking the crown of the East Division Championship the weekend before, the Atom Rockets went undefeated in the battle of the best on the weekend of March 3 and 4 in Astorville.